EWS Certificate for General – Apply for the 10% Economically Weaker Section Quota Seats

EWS (Economically Weaker Section) Reservation
Candidates who are not covered under the scheme of reservation for SC/ST/OBC￾NCL and whose family gross annual income is below Rs. 8 Lakh (Rupees eight lakh)
are to be identified as EWS for benefit of reservation for EWS.

👉🌐 Application Download Link :-👇👇


The income shall also
include income from all sources i.e. salary, agriculture, business, profession etc. for
the financial year prior to the year of application. Also candidates whose family owns
or possesses any of the following assets shall be excluded from being identified as
EWS, irrespective of family income:
i. 5 acres of agricultural land and above;
ii. Residential flat of 1000 sq. ft. and above;
iii. Residential plot of 100 sq. yards and above in notified municipalities;
iv. Residential plot of 200 sq. yards and above in areas other than the notified

Download EWS Application from :-  https://drive.google.com/file/d/1ZUo6WnEZicINnZTuuxMG5mgvheB0msMD/view?usp=drivesdk

The property held by a ―Family‖ in different locations or different places/cities would
be clubbed while applying the land or property holding test to determine EWS status.
The term ―Family‖ for this purpose will include the person who seeks benefit of
reservation, his/her parents and siblings below the age of 18 years as also his/her
spouse and children below the age of 18 years.
The benefit of reservation under EWS can be availed upon production of an Income and
Asset Certificate issued by a Competent Authority. The Income and Asset Certificate
issued by any one of the following authorities in the prescribed format as given in

Annexure III shall only be accepted as candidate‘s claim as belonging to EWS:
a) District Magistrate/Additional District Magistrate / Collector / Deputy
Commissioner / Additional Deputy Commissioner / 1
st Class Stipendary
Magistrate / Sub-Divisional Magistrate / Taluka Magistrate / Executive
Magistrate / Extra Assistant Commissioner
b) Chief Presidency Magistrate / Additional Chief Presidency Magistrate /
Presidency Magistrate
c) Revenue Officer not below the rank of Tehsildar and

Leave a Reply

Your e-mail address will not be published. Required fields are marked *